Gratitude – Post 68 – Colour of life

I am grateful for the heart that resists cynicism, that doesn’t think every good is merely a veneer of the something less than good, grateful for a heart that doesn’t assume every gesture of kindness looks for witness, for a pat on the back. If we give in to the notion that greed and cruelty are the norm we take the colour from life, we remove the hues and wisps of green, orange, yellow, red, we silence the blues, the purples and everything becomes a dull blurred grey.

I want my life exploding in colour every day, even those days when I am weighed down by worry and sadness, by loss and disappointment and sometimes weighed down by imagining something different.

This entry was posted in GRATITUDE. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gratitude – Post 68 – Colour of life

  1. Lyndsay says:

    I came to your page, saw your massive archive, and decided to ‘pick a card’. I chose the right one. I needed to read this today. Absolutely beautiful. Thank you.

  2. Oh, that’s so kind!!! Thanks TO you!

Leave a comment